Eng Keat Motor               
                                                                          Service Quality is Our First Priority            


Puspakom New HPI Lanes

Transfer of Ownership (B5)           4-point inspection: RM30
Hire-purchase agreement (B7)    14-point inspection: RM60

Puspakom has built 19 new dedicated lanes for motorists sending their used cars for the Hire-Purchase Inspection (HPI) which has inforced since 15 June 2011.

Existing Branches:

  • Glenmarie
  • Wangsa Maju
  • Sungai Petani
  • Padang Jaya
  • Kuching

New HPI Branches

  • Taman Bukit Maluri (4)
  • Pandan Mewah (2),
  • Jalan Tandang, PJ (2),
  • Batu Caves (2),
  • Taman Daya, JB (2),
  • Pengkalan Chepa,
  • Kota Baru (2)

The HPI, also known as the B7 inspection, comprises an 18-point inspection using both visual and computerised equipment to test a vehicle's roadworthiness. The inspection will include computerised testing for smoke emission, brakes, side-slip and suspension.

Car owners have to pay RM60 more for the new inspection besides the RM30 for the existing Transfer of Ownership (B5) four-point inspection.

Vehicle owners need not be subjected to both B5 and B7 inspections simulatenously as separate certificates were issued for each.

“As long as the owner does not enter into a hire-purchase agreement, there is no need for the B7. It's your choice, you can do both at once or come twice,” he said.

The B5 and B7 certificates are valid for a month and two months respectively from the inspection date.